Alert Sign Dear reader, online ads enable us to deliver the journalism you value. Please support us by taking a moment to turn off Adblock on

Alert Sign Dear reader, please upgrade to the latest version of IE to have a better reading experience


Erroneous report

April 05, 2019


THIS refers to your report ‘Imran assures ECO in re-energising bloc’ (March 14). It is misleading to say that the 10-member Economic Cooperation Organisation, apart from Pakistan, has Iran, Turkey, Afghanistan and six central Asian republics.

There are five central Asian republics in ECO – Tajikistan, Uzbekistan, Turkmenistan, Kazakhstan and Kyrgyzstan. Azerbaijan is not in central Asia.

Jaleel Khan
Sarai Naurang

Published in Dawn, April 5th, 2019