Alert Sign Dear reader, online ads enable us to deliver the journalism you value. Please support us by taking a moment to turn off Adblock on

Alert Sign Dear reader, please upgrade to the latest version of IE to have a better reading experience


KARACHI: Karachi Basketball Association (KBBA) on Monday announced the names of twenty two Karachi players for the National Divisional B-grade Basketball Championship after the two-days trials held at Arambagh court last week.

The selected players have been asked to assemble at the Arambagh on Wednesday and report to camp commandant Zafar Iqbal.

The names of the players are Saifullah Sherwani, Talha Amjad, Asad Imam, Nauman Ahmed, Wareein, Fazeel Ahmed, Taimur Zaheer, Rehab Ahmed, Tahir Naqqash, Talha, Zainul Abedeeen, Saad Jan, Kenneth Johnson, Raj Kumar, Kazim Abbas, Talal Ahmed, Tashqain, Mohammad Shabbar, Faraz Ghauri, Kashif Ali and Asad Ali.

Five junior players have also been called up including Hamza Khwaja, Faizan Yousuf, Daniyal Khan, Ahsan Ali and Saad Salahuddin.

The final team for the National Divisional B-grade Championship will be named on Feb 22 and it will leave for Islamabad on Feb 24.

Published in Dawn, February 12th, 2019