PESHAWAR: The government has constituted Provincial Finance Commission to carry out its mandated functions and responsibilities under the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Local Government Act, 2013.

Provincial finance minister Taimur Saleem Jhagra will be chairman of the commission, while minister for local government Shahram Khan Tarakai will be its co-chairman, according to a statement issued here on Wednesday.

Members of the commission are MPAs Arshad Ayub Khan, Mahmood Ahmed Khan, secretary finance Shakeel Qadar Khan, secretary planning and development Shahab Ali Shah, secretary local government Zahir Shah, secretary law Zakaullah Khattak, DI Khan district nazim Azizullah Aliazai, Shangla district nazim Niaz Ahmad, Ghazi (Haripur) tehsil nazim Aslam Hayat Khan and Serai Naurang (Lakki Marwat) tehsil Nazim Aizaullah.

Published in Dawn, February 7th, 2019