Alert Sign Dear reader, online ads enable us to deliver the journalism you value. Please support us by taking a moment to turn off Adblock on

Alert Sign Dear reader, please upgrade to the latest version of IE to have a better reading experience


ISLAMABAD: The newly installed Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf-led government has re-shuffled senior bureaucracy, retaining old faces on top slots but assigning them different roles.

For example, as per notifications issued by the establishment division on Friday, Ijaz Munir, a grade-22 officer of the Pakistan Administrative Service (PAS) who was working as secretary of the aviation division, has now been posted as establishment secretary. His predecessor Aurangzeb Haq is awaiting further posting.

Tariq Mahmood Pasha, an officer of the Inland Revenue Service, has been transferred from the statistics division to the Ministry for Kashmir and Northern Areas’ Affairs (KANA).

Grade-22 officer Mohammad Ayub Shaikh, who was working in the KANA division, has now been posted as secretary of the statistics division.

Saqib Aziz, a PAS officer of grade-22 and secretary of the capital administration and development division, has now been posted as aviation secretary.

Mohammad Jalal Sikandar Sultan, another PAS officer, has been transferred from the petroleum ministry to the states and frontier regions division, which he would supervise as secretary.

Asad Hayauddin, a PAS grade-21 officer on special duty, has been posted as additional secretary (in-charge) of the petroleum ministry.

The government has also transferred Mohammad Tariq, an officer of grade-19, from the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa government, and posted him as joint secretary at the prime minister office.

Published in Dawn, August 25th, 2018