Alert Sign Dear reader, online ads enable us to deliver the journalism you value. Please support us by taking a moment to turn off Adblock on

Alert Sign Dear reader, please upgrade to the latest version of IE to have a better reading experience


PESHAWAR: The health department has de-notified members of Boards of Governors of all the medical teaching institutions in line

with the directives issued by Supreme Court of Pakistan on June 6 and appointed new members with immediate effect.

According to an office order issued by health department, Mohammad Mushtaq Jadoon, Dr Mohammad Iqbal Afridi, Engr Ali Jan, Prof Musarrat Niazi, Prof Zafar Hayat and Prof Meher Bano have been appointed as members of Board of Governors of Khyber Teaching Hospital, Peshawar.

Dr Abdul Hameed Afridi, Mian Naveed Gul Kakakhel, Dr Shahnaz Nawaz, Habibur Rehman Khan and Prof Tanveer Jamal have been named as new BoG members for Lady Reading Hospital Peshawar whereas the new members of BoG for Ayub Teaching Hospital Abbottabad are retired Maj Gen Asif Ali Khan, retired Maj Gen Mohammad Ayub, Javid Ahmed Turk, Ayaz Khan Jadoon, Prof Khurshid Khattak and Prof Aftab Rabbani.

Retired Justice Said Maroof Ali Khan, Saeedullah Khan, Prof Ijaz Khan, Eng Allah Bakhsh Baloch and Prof Anwar Sultana have been appointed as BoG members of Hayatabad Medical Complex, Peshawar.

Attaullah Khan Toru, Rahimullah Yusufzai, Syed Said Badshah Bukhari, Prof Ghulam Siddique, Himayatullah Khan, Dr Rizwana Farooq and Dr Shabnam Niaz have been nominated as BoG members for Mardan Medical Complex.

Retired Justice Hamid Farooq, Prof Hafizullah, Abdur Rauf Rahila, Musarrat Khattak and Dr Khalid Khattak have been appointed as BoG members of Institute of Cardiology Peshawar while Habibullah Khan Khattak, Prof Ziaul Islam, Dr Mushtaq Ali Khan, Sanaullah Khan, Khalid Latif Bangash and Dr Farida Bano have been named as BoG members of Qazi Hussain Ahmed Medical Complex Nowshera.

Published in Dawn, July 2nd, 2018