Alert Sign Dear reader, online ads enable us to deliver the journalism you value. Please support us by taking a moment to turn off Adblock on

Alert Sign Dear reader, please upgrade to the latest version of IE to have a better reading experience


PML-N names more candidates

June 23, 2018


PESHAWAR: Pakistan Muslim League-N, in its fourth phase, has announced names of another five ticket holders for the National Assembly and 11 candidates for different constituencies of the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Assembly.

The details issued to the media said that the NA-30 Peshawar ticket was awarded to Mohammad Junaid, NA-13 Mansehra to Sardar Shahjehan Yousaf, NA-14 Mansehra to Capt retired Safdar, NA-15 Abbottabad to Murtaza Javed Abbasi, NA-16 Abbottabad to Shehryar Khan.

Similarly, ticket for the PK-74 Peshawar has been awarded to Sayed Haider Shah, PK-45 Swabi to Nawab Zada, PK-30 Mansehra to Mian Ziaur Rehman, PK-31 Mansehra to Sardar Zahoor, PK-32 Mansehra to Naeem Sakhi, PK-33 Mansehra to Capt retired Safdar, PK-34 Mansehra to Sardar Yousaf.

Four tickets were awarded in Abbottabad district which included PK-36 to Sardar Fareed, PK-37 to Sardar Aurangzaib Nalotha, PK-38 to Mohammad Arshad and PK-39 to Inayat Khan.

The party is yet to finalise names of its ticket holders for 30 provincial assembly constituencies and nine NA seats in the province. It was stated that consultation about allotment of the remaining tickets was also in progress and they would be announced shortly.

Published in Dawn, June 23rd, 2018