Alert Sign Dear reader, online ads enable us to deliver the journalism you value. Please support us by taking a moment to turn off Adblock on

Alert Sign Dear reader, please upgrade to the latest version of IE to have a better reading experience


ISLAMABAD: Senators Rubina Khalid, Hilalur Rehman, Hidayatullah Khan and Sitara Ayaz were on Monday elected chairpersons of Senate standing committees on information technology, overseas Pakistanis, communications and climate change, respectively.

Since the election of new chairman, Senate has completed elections of 30 out of a total of 42 committees.

All standing committees held their inaugural meetings at the Parliament House to formally elect chairpersons.

The elected chairpersons stressed the need for working through collective wisdom while ensuring maximum presence and participation in committee meetings.

Published in Dawn, May 15th, 2018