Alert Sign Dear reader, online ads enable us to deliver the journalism you value. Please support us by taking a moment to turn off Adblock on

Alert Sign Dear reader, please upgrade to the latest version of IE to have a better reading experience


KARACHI: The seventh Rehana Nazar National Junior Squash Championship commenced at RashidAbad, Tando Allayar, on Saturday with 20 qualifiers, all boys, stepping into the main draw. The main round matches begin on Sunday.

The players who have advanced into the main round are as follows:

Boys under-19: Shahzad Ali Khan (Punjab), Moaz Khan (Punjab), Owais Rasheed (Sindh) and Dawood Khan (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa),

Boys under-17: Rafi Khan (Sindh), Khushal Riaz (PAF), Hammad Khan (Punjab) and Ibtesam Riaz (Punjab),

Boys under-15: M Talha Iqbal (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa), Junaid Khan (Punjab), Khaqan Malik (Punjab) and.Syed Hasnain (Balochistan),

Boys under-13: Adil (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa), Kalimullah (Punjab), Mehmood Mehboob (Punjab) and Abuzar Imitiaz (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa),

Boys under-11: M Shoaib Afzal (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa), M Zaman (Sindh), Adnan Zaman (Sindh) and Varun Asif (Punjab),

Qualifying round results:

Boys under-19: Shahzad Ali Khan bt Aqib Khan 11-4, 11-3, 11-3; Moaz Khan bt Abdul Mughni 11-5, 11-7, 11-7; Owais Rasheed bt Shahzaib Shams 11-4, 11-8, 11-0; Dawood Khan bt Rauf Khan 11-2, 11-3, 11-7.

Boys under-17: Rafi Khan bt Arbab Mehran 11-1, 11-3, 11-8; Khushal Riaz bt Fawaz Butt 11-7, 11-0, 11-3; Hammad Khan bt Abdul Wajid 11-4, 11-4, 11-9; Ibtesam Riaz bt Huzaifa Shabbir 11-0, 11-2, 11-2.

Boys under-15: M. Talha Iqbal bt Usaid Moin 11-0, 11-3, 11-1; Junaid Khan bt Huraira Zafar 11-6, 11-7, 11-2; Khaqan Malik bt Vajiullah 11-9, 11-6, 7-11, 11-5; Syed Hasnain bt Bilal Ahmed 7-6,(retired).

Boys under-13: Adil bt Shameer Shams 11-1, 11-0, 11-1; Kaleemullah bt Omer Arshad 11-2, 11-4, 11-3; Mehmood Mehboob bt Ammar Ali 11-4, 12-10, 11-8; Abuzar Imtiaz bt Raheem Abbas 11-6, 10-12, 11-8, 11-7.

Boys under-11: M. Shoaib Afzal bt Haseeb Khan 11-1, 11-7, 11-7; M. Zaman bt M. Huzaifa 11-3, 11-1, 11-1; Adnan Zaman bt Abdul Ahad 11-6, 11-1, 11-5; Varun Asif bt Abdul Basit 11-3, 11-3, 11-7.

Published in Dawn, January 14th, 2018