Alert Sign Dear reader, online ads enable us to deliver the journalism you value. Please support us by taking a moment to turn off Adblock on

Alert Sign Dear reader, please upgrade to the latest version of IE to have a better reading experience


Pakistan has named its 17-member squad for the Second T-20 Blind World Cup commencing in India from January 30.

A Pakistan Blind Cricket Council (PBCC) announcement on Tuesday said that Mohammad Jamil would lead the Pakistan team while Anees Javed would be his deputy.

Habibullah would be the manager while Abdul Razzak would be the Coach and Tahir Mahmood Butt would accompany as a trainer.

The opening ceremony of the T-20 Blind Cricket World Cup will take place in New Delhi while the final will be played on February 12.

Besides host India, the teams from Australia, Pakistan, Bangladesh, England, Nepal, New Zealand, South Africa, Sri Lanka and West Indies would take part in the event.

Pakistan team will play its first match against New Zealand in Delhi on January 30. The Chairman of PBCC, Syed Sultan Shah, approved the Pakistan squad, the statement added.