ISLAMABAD: The Islamabad Sports Board (ISB) on Thursday announced its 18-member squad for the Pakistan Sports Board (PSB) Inter-Provincial U-17 Football Championship.

The event is being held in Gilgit from May 28 to 30.

“Rana Tanveer Ahmed and Mohammad Ramzan Qasuri will accompany the team as coordinator-cum-coach and manager, respectively,” ISB secretary Mohammad Asghar Ali said.

Teams from Punjab, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Sindh, Balochistan, Fata, Islamabad, Gilgit-Baltistan and Azad Jammu and Kashmir will feature in the championship.


Mohammad Ijaz, Sultan Khan, Roohullaha, Ifnan Shahid, Haseeb Ahmed Khan, Ammar Arshad, Zeeshan Zulfiqar, Syed Mustafa, Mohammad Ahmed, Saifullah Abbasi, Hassan Shereen, Syed Abdullah Shah, Hurara Farooqi, Amir Hamza, Mohammad Osama Naeem, Nofil Hussain, Abdullah Shoukat, Hamza Shoukat.

Published in Dawn, May 27th, 2016



Updated 28 Nov 2021

Creating superbugs

The tendency to pop antibiotic pills at every sneeze has brought us to the brink of a disastrous health crisis.
28 Nov 2021

Channel tragedy

THE responses of the French and British governments to the biggest human tragedy in the English Channel in recent...
27 Nov 2021

Supporting ECP

ALTHOUGH the government bulldozed legislation on electronic voting machines through parliament, the reality is that...
27 Nov 2021

Forgiving the Taliban

IF there is one takeaway from Thursday’s gathering of more than 1,000 Shia Hazaras in Kabul, it is the call given...
Living in fear
Updated 27 Nov 2021

Living in fear

THE registration of a blasphemy case against four members of a family from a village on the outskirts of Lahore has...