ISLAMABAD: A notification by the ministry of CADD on Tuesday said all public schools and colleges under the administrative control of Federal Directorate of Education will observe summer vacation from June 1 to Aug 7.

“All educational institutions will reopen on Aug 8,” says the notification.

FDE, which supervises 422 educational institutions of the federal capital, is a subordinate organization of ministry of CADD.

The notification put at rest all confusion over summer vacation besides bringing relief to the students as load shedding in this hot and humid weather conditions was taking its toll on them .

“There was confusion about summer vacation so today we issued the notification, informing everyone in advance that our all educational institutions will observe summer break from June 1 to Aug 8,” a senior officer of CADD told Dawn.

Published in Dawn, May 25th, 2016