Bhambhore division in Sindh

April 25, 2014


KARACHI: The Sindh government on Thursday created a new administrative division in the province with the name of Bhambhore comprising Thatta, Sujawal and Badin districts.

With the latest addition, the number of divisions in the province has increased to six.

The decision was announced by former provincial minister Syed Ovais Muzaffar while addressing a press conference at his residence in the presence of Minister for Parliamentary Affairs Dr Sikander Mandhro and Karachi PPP President Abdul Qaudir Patel.

In reply to a question, Mr Muzaffar said that the creation of Bhambhore division would help in removing the sense of deprivation of the people due to official neglect in the past.