Alert Sign Dear reader, online ads enable us to deliver the journalism you value. Please support us by taking a moment to turn off Adblock on

Alert Sign Dear reader, please upgrade to the latest version of IE to have a better reading experience


AWP body elected


LAHORE: Punjab Congress of the Awami Workers Party comprising 150 delegates from 14 Punjab districts elected new provincial leadership for the next two years here the other day.

Those elected included Dr Aasim Sajjad as president, Khalid Mahmood senior vice president, Ihtisham Akbar general secretary, Chaudhry Imtiaz and Siddique Ghumman vice presidents, Agha Abdul Sattar deputy general secretary, Wajahat Batool information secretary, Nazish Zahoor youth secretary, Mohammad Zubair peasant secretary, Nazli Javed labour secretary, Surraya Waseer women’s secretary, Asif Hoath culture and education secretary, and Javed Iqbal Bhatti as finance secretary.