Alert Sign Dear reader, online ads enable us to deliver the journalism you value. Please support us by taking a moment to turn off Adblock on

Alert Sign Dear reader, please upgrade to the latest version of IE to have a better reading experience


List reveals portfolios of incoming federal cabinet

Updated June 04, 2013
-Reuters/File Photo
-Reuters/File Photo

ISLAMABAD: A list of names for the upcoming federal cabinet was received by DawnNews on Tuesday night.

Senior PML-N leaders Ishaq Dar, Chaudhary Nisar, Ahsan Iqbal, Khurram Dastigir and Shahid Khaqan Abbasi and PML-F’s Saduruddin Rashadi will be handling major portfolios.

According to the list, the following names have been selected for the ministerial slots:

Ishaq Dar for Finance Minister; Chaudhary Nisar for Interior Minister; Pervez Rashid for Information Minister; Khurram Dastagir for Trade Minister; Murtaza Jatoi as Minister for Overseas Pakistanis, Ahsan Iqbal as IT Minister, Zahid Hamid for Law Minister; Shahid Khaqan Abbasi for Minister of Petroleum and Natural Resources, Sadaruddin Rashdi for Minister for development, Sardar Yousuf for Minister of Food Security and Kamran Michael for Minister for Minority Affairs.

The names of Tariq Fazl Chaudhry, Anusha Rehman and Saira Afzal are also on the list for federal ministerial slot.

Meanwhile, Tariq Fatemi’s name is there as adviser on foreign affairs.

JUI and Pakhtunkhwa Milli Awami Party expected to get one ministry too.