-File Photo

KARACHI: The PML-F-led 10-party alliance has issued a preliminary list of 24 candidates for National Assembly and 38 for provincial assembly.

A meeting of the alliance members held at the Raja House, residence of PML-F President Pir Pagara, on Thursday reached a consensus on these candidates who would contest polls from constituencies in Hyderabad, Mirpurkhas, Larkana and Sukkur division.

The meeting was still in progress to decide candidates for the remaining constituencies in the four divisions except Karachi.

Another meeting of the alliance was in progress at the Idara Noor-i-Haque, provincial secretariat of Jamaat-i-Islami (JI), to arrive at a consensus on the names of candidates to be fielded in Karachi against PPP and its former allies; MQM and ANP, said a spokesman for the alliance.

The alliance comprises; PML-F, PML-N, National Peoples Party, JI, Jamiat Ulema-i-Pakistan, Jamiat Ulema-i-Islam-Fazl, Sindh Taraqqi-pasand Party, Sindh United Party, Qaumi Awami Tehrik and Sunni Tehrik.

After the finalisation of names, all other candidates of the alliance parties who had filed nomination papers in different constituencies would pull out of the contest by April 18, last date for withdrawal of nomination papers, said the spokesman.

The alliance candidates for the National Assembly constituencies, so far decided, are: Molvi Abdul Razzak Parhiyar of JUI-F (NA-214), Sheikh Shaukat Ali of JI (NA-219), Sahibzada Abul Khair Zubair of JUP (NA-220), Dr    Rajab Memon of STP (NA-221), Dr Raheela Magsi of PML-N (NA-223), Ali Asghar Halepoto of PML-F (NA-224), Bibi Yasmin Shah of PML-F (NA-225), Syed Jalal Mehmood Shah of SUP (NA-231), Karim Ali Jatoi of PML-N (NA-232), Liaquat Ali Jatoi of PML-N (NA-233), Marvi Memon of PML-N (NA-237), Mufti Nazeer Khan of JUI-F (NA-238), Haji Peer Bux Junejo of PML-F (NA-234), Pir Sadruddin Shah Rashidi of PML-F (NA-235), Imamuddin Shouqeen of PML-F (NA-236), Syed Qurban Ali Shah of PML-F (NA-226), Advocate Husna of QAT (NA-229), Syed Attaullah Shah Bukhari of PML-N (NA-201), Pir Sadruddin Shah Rashidi of PML-F (NA-216), Mir Hakim Ali Sundrani of PML-F (NA-210), Ghulam Murtaza Khan Jatoi of NPP (NA-211), Dr Khalid Mehmood Soomro of JUI-F (NA-207).

Candidates for the Sindh Assembly: Sardar Shahryar Shar of NPP (PS-5), Sardar Babar Khan Lund of PML-F (PS-8), Mir Manzoor Khan Panhwar of PML-N (PS-13), Sajjad Hussain Shah of PML-N (PS-24), Bagh Ali Shah/ Jan Mohammad Brohi of PML-F (PS-25), Asif Shah Jilani of PML-F (PS-26), Syed Zainul Abdeen Shah of SUP (PS-27), Syed Rashid Shah Rashdi of PML-F (PS-30), Sartaj Chandio of QAT (PS-42), Mohammad Ali Shah Jamote of PML-F (PS-44), Ayaz Latif Palijo of QAT (PS-47), Humayoun Khan Mandokhel of JUI-F (PS-48), Saifur Rehman of JI (PS-49), Syed Ali Bux Shah (Papu Shah) of PML-F (PS-57), Mir Mohammad Panhiyar of SUP (PS-58), Syed Jalal Mahmood Shah of SUP (PS-71), Ismail Rahoo of PML-N (PS-59), Mohammad Umer Nohrio of PML-F (PS-60), Wasand Thari of QAT (PS-62), Mufti Adil Latif of JUI-F (PS-65), Mir Aijaz Talpur of PML-N (PS-66), Mir Janullah Talpur of PML-F (PS-67), Dost Mohammad Memon of PML-F (PS-68), Faqeer Jadam Mangrio of PML-F (PS-69), Qasim Siraj Soomro of PML-F (PS-70), Malik Changez Khan of PML-N (PS-72), Dr Bande Ali Laghari of PML-N (PS-75), Liaquat Ali Jatoi of PML-N (PS-76), Sadaqat Ali Jatoi of PML-N (PS-77), Saeed Khan Nizamani of PML-F (PS-78), Waryyam Faqeer Khaskheli of PML-F (PS-79), Haji Khuda Bux Rajar of PML-F (PS-80), Jam Madad Ali Khan of PML-F (PS-81), Mohammad Bux Khaskheli of PML-F (PS-83), Peer Rehmani Jilani of PML-N (PS-84), Anwer Soomro of QAT (PS-86), Jam Gohram Chandio of PML-N (PS-85).

More From This Section

Journalist Hamid Mir injured in gun attack in Karachi

The incident took place on Sharae Faisal near Natha Khan area when the gunmen opened fire on his vehicle around 5:30pm

SC has learnt to bolster democracy, says chief justice

Authority of SC may be extended to a number of areas from which it has historically maintained a distance, said CJ.

Quetta violence claims at least four lives

Armed militants killed a police officer and critically injured his son on Quetta's troubled Sariab road area.

Musharraf's plane departs Islamabad for Karachi

Security has been put on high alert in the port city for Musharraf's expected arrival.

Comments are closed.
Explore: Indian elections 2014
Explore: Indian elections 2014
How much do you know about Indian Elections?
How much do you know about Indian Elections?
From The Newspaper