Caretaker PM names 15-member cabinet

Published Apr 02, 2013 02:02am

ISLAMABAD, April 1: Caretaker Prime Minister retired Justice Mir HazarKhan Khoso announced his 15-member cabinet on Monday.

According to a press release, seven ministers of the cabinet are from Punjab, three each from Sindh and Balochistan and two from Khyber Pakhtunkhwa The ministers are: Malik Habib, Dr Mushtaq, Ahmer Bilal Soofi, Dr Musaddaq Malik, Arif Nizami, Shahzada Ahsan Ashraf and Shahzada Jamal from Punjab; Sohail Wajahat H. Siddique, Maqbool H.H. Rahmatoola and Dr Younis Soomro from Sindh; Abdul Malik Kasi, Asad Ullah Mandokhel and Mir Hassan Dhomki from Balochistan and Dr Sania Nishtar and Feroze Jamal Shah Kakakhel from KP.

The caretaker prime minister took oath of his office on March 25 and had since then been busy consulting different quarters on the formation of his cabinet. On Monday, former law minister Farooq H, Naek had twice visited Justice Khoso.—Khawar Ghumman

More From This Section

Comments (0) (Closed)