Dawn News

April, 01 2015

Sindh caretaker cabinet sworn in

Photo shows the 16-member Sindh caretaker cabinet taking oath from Governor Ishratul Ebad on Saturday, March 30, 2013.—Photo by APP

KARACHI: A 16-member caretaker cabinet of Sindh took oath on Saturday at the Governor House in Karachi.

Governor Sindh, Dr. Ishratul Ebad administered the oath.

Caretaker Chief Minister of Sindh, Justice (Retd) Zahid Kurban Alavi, was also present on the occasion while Chief Secretary Sindh, Raja Muhammad Abbas, conducted the proceedings.

Those who took oath were: Shakaib Qureshi, Nawab Kalbe Hussain Lahori, Muhammad Sharif Ansari, Sardar Khan Ghoto, Mahmood Mandviwala, Iqbal Dawood Pakwala, Rais Ghulam Qasim Jaskani, Dr Junaid Ali Shah, Sardar Yasin Malik, Syed Shabbar Zaidi, Khalid Tawab, Dr NA Lohani, Ms. Anis Haroon, Khalid Latif, Ms Noorul Huda Shah and Abdul Qadir Chouhan.

Members of the provincial caretaker cabinet will be allocated their portfolios on Monday, Justice (retd) Zahid Qurban Alavi, the caretaker Chief Minister of Sindh, said after the oath-taking ceremony.

Meanwhile, Mian Zahid Hussain and Haroon Farooqui have been appointed as Provincial Advisers in the cabinet. A notification in this regard would be issued later, it was further stated.

Email news tips and feedback to News Desk, submit blogs to Blog Desk and share photos and Videos with Special Projects Desk.

Comments (0) Closed