LAHORE, Dec 30: The panel of ex-Punjab chief secretary and federal secretary Salman Siddique has won Lahore Gymkhana Club’s elections.

According to the results announced late last night, eight members of Mr Siddique’s panel won the elections whereas his opponent panel of Ziaur Rehman, also a former bureaucrat, claimed four seats.

The winners of the former chief secretary’s panel included Mian Misbahur Rehman, Salman Siddique, Mian Pervez Bhandara, Kamran Lashari, Justice Sajjad Ahmad Sipra (retired), Agha Ali Imam and Pervaiz Basher Agha.

The winners of the opponent panel were: Ziaur Rehman, Samiur Rehman, Shaukat Javed and Sumaira Maroof Khan. — Staff Reporter

Do you have information you wish to share with You can email our News Desk to share news tips, reports and general feedback. You can also email the Blog Desk if you have an opinion or narrative to share, or reach out to the Special Projects Desk to send us your Photos, or Videos.

More From This Section

PTI protest on The Mall

LAHORE: Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf workers and supporters on Tuesday staged a protest demonstration in front of the...

13 dengue cases confirmed

LAHORE: Adviser to Chief Minister on Health Khwaja Salman Rafique has said that only 13 confirmed dengue patients...

Comments (0) (Closed)