25 January, 2015 / 30 Rabi-ul-Awwal, 1436

KARACHI, Dec 1: Six members of the Sindh Assembly, including four ministers, submitted their resignations on Saturday.

The six MPAs were asked by the Election Commission to clarify their position by submitting an affidavit that they did not hold dual nationality.

The ministers who had reportedly quit the cabinet as well as the provincial assembly are Finance Minister Syed Murad Ali Shah and Sajid Memon of the Pakistan People’s Party, Information Technology Minister Raza Haroon and Sports Minister Dr Mohammad Ali Shah of the Muttahida Qaumi Movement.

The MPAs who had resigned from the assembly are Askari Taqvi and Abdul Moeed of the MQM.

But a spokesman for the Chief Minister’s House expressed ignorance about the development. “We have received no intimation whatsoever,” he said.

Do you have information you wish to share with Dawn.com? You can email our News Desk to share news tips, reports and general feedback. You can also email the Blog Desk if you have an opinion or narrative to share, or reach out to the Special Projects Desk to send us your Photos, or Videos.

More From This Section

Comments (0) Closed