PPFL set to begin from Wednesday

– File photo by White Star/Dawn.com
– File photo by White Star/Dawn.com

KARACHI: The Pakistan Premier Football League (PPFL) 2012 will kick off on Wednesday September 5, the Pakistan Football Federation (PFF) announced in a press release.

The event, which will go on until December 29, 2012, will feature 11 departmental teams and five club teams with matches taking place simultaneously in Karachi, Quetta, Islamabad and Lahore.

Wapda has won the Premier League four times, Army and KRL twice each. Each team will play 30 matches on home & away basis. Each match has a match bonus of Rs.30, 000 while Rs.15, 000 will be awarded to the winners, 10, 000 to the losing team and in case of draw Rs. 12, 500 for both teams.

Prize money of the first position is Rs. 7, 00,000/-, Rs. 5, 00,000/- for runner-up and Rs. 3,00, 000/- for third position.

DAWN_VIDEO - /1029551/DAWN-RM-1x1

LARGE_RECTANGLE_BOTTOM - /1029551/Dawn_ASA_Unit_670x280

Comments (0) Closed