LAHORE, Jan 8: The administration committee (AC) of the Lahore High Court on Saturday approved various disciplinary actions against civil judges and additional district and sessions judges (AD&SJs).

As per a notification, the AC issued final show cause notices for imposition of major penalty of removal from service to following six judicial officers: Abdul Haseeb Sheikh, AD&SJ/officer-on-special duty (OSD), Nazir Ahmed Langah, Rahim Yar Khan AD&SJ, Sharafat Ali Nasir, Mianwali civil judge, Muhammad Tariq, Khanewal civil judge, Muhammad Yousaf Hanjra, Gujranwala civil judge, and Syed Farrukh Hussain Shamsi, Jatoi civil judge.

The committee also issued show cause notices for enhancement of minor penalty into one of major penalties to Jahangir Wains, Nankana Sahib civil judge, and Amir Mukhtar Gondal, Islamabad civil judge.

The committee imposed minor penalty of censure upon Muhammad Abdul Jabbar, civil judge/OSD, and Malik Manzar Hayat, Samundari civil judge.

The committee dropped disciplinary proceedings against Mujahid Abbas, Rahim Yar Khan civil judge.

The AC decided to initiate disciplinary proceedings against Kabir Ahmed, Chiniot senior civil judge.

The committee also decided to appoint Muhammad Shafiq as civil judge-cum-judicial magistrate on the recommendation of the recruitment committee.

More From This Section

CM warns IG, RPO of suspension if rape suspect not held in 48 hours

Suspends four cops during visit to raped girl’s house

Plea against ban on Baisakhi dismissed

LAHORE: The Lahore High Court on Tuesday dismissed a petition challenging a ban on the celebration of Baisakhi...

Police kill rape suspect teacher

The schoolteacher who was suspected of kidnapping, raping and murdering a child was killed by Khanewal district police.

SI suspended for running torture cell

LAHORE: A sub-Inspector of Chuhng investigation police was suspended from service after a private...

Comments are closed.
Explore: Indian elections 2014
Explore: Indian elections 2014
How much do you know about Indian Elections?
How much do you know about Indian Elections?
Front Page