Sindh names taekwondo teams

KARACHI, Dec 13: The Sindh Taekwondo Association on Saturday announced its squads for the 6th Korean Ambassador National Ranking Taekwondo Championship 2008 to take place at Hamidi Hall, Pakistan Sports Board in Islamabad, from Dec 16 to 19.

Team ‘A’ comprises 10 male athletes and Team ‘B’ has eight female. The teams will also be accompanied by seven officials.


Team ‘A’: Hassan Ali, Ayaz Khan, Fayyaz Ahmed, Athar Ali, Shah Nawaz, Sardar, Rehman Khan, Rameez, Anus Baig, Nadeem.

Team ‘B’: Hina Qureshi, Sumaira Qureshi, Faiza, Nadia Khan, Surayya A. Karim, Yamna Siddiqi, Talat Inam, Mehreen.

Officials: M. Najam Khan (chief of mission), Syed Riaz Ahmed (chief coach), Mohammad Asad Khan (manager), Kamran Qamar and Jameel Majeed (technical officials), Mansoor Zaman (Team ‘A’ coach), Shahnaz Khan (Team ‘B’ coach).—Sports Reporter

Do you have information you wish to share with You can email our News Desk to share news tips, reports and general feedback. You can also email the Blog Desk if you have an opinion or narrative to share, or reach out to the Special Projects Desk to send us your Photos, or Videos.

More From This Section

Comments (0) Closed