-File photo
-File photo

West Indies captain Dwayne Bravo won the toss, which was delayed due to a wet outfield, and elected to field first in overcast conditions in Guyana on Sunday in the first One Day International (ODI) against Pakistan.

West Indies left out Devon Smith and Tino Best from their squad while Jason Holder was included.

Pakistan's line-up was different from their last ODI outing in the Champions Trophy. All-rounder Shahid Afridi returned as did Ahmed Shehzad along with Umar Akmal.

Pakistan: Nasir Jamshed, Ahmed Shehzad, Mohammad Hafeez, Misbah-ul-Haq (capt), Asad Shafiq, Umar Akmal (wk), Shahid Afridi, Wahab Riaz, Asad Ali, Saeed Ajmal, Mohammad Irfan

West Indies: Chris Gayle, Johnson Charles (wk), Darren Bravo, Lendl Simmons, Marlon Samuels, Dwayne Bravo (capt), Kieron Pollard, Darren Sammy, Kemar Roach, Sunil Narine, Jason Holder

Do you have information you wish to share with Dawn.com? You can email our News Desk to share news tips, reports and general feedback. You can also email the Blog Desk if you have an opinion or narrative to share, or reach out to the Special Projects Desk to send us your Photos, or Videos.

More From This Section

Comments (0) Closed