18 September, 2014 / Ziqa'ad 22, 1435

Contribution Guidelines


We appreciate our contributors for sending in articles and other writings for publication in the various sections of DAWN. Since we receive scores of such contributions every day, it would help sort them out if they are sent to the relevant section where the writers want their articles to be published instead of all contributions being sent to editor@dawn.com. the emails of the different sections are carried by each section, but are reproduced below for readers’ convenience.

Contributors are also requested not to send the same article to different section of DAWN or to other newspapers.

While every effort will be made to acknowledge receipt of contributions, if an article or letter is not printed or acknowledged within a fortnight of its receipt, it is unlikely to be published.

Books & Authors : b-a@dawn.com

Magazine : magazine@dawn.com

Images : images@dawn.com

Education page : education@dawn.com

Sci-tech World : science@dawn.com

Young World : youngworld@dawn.com

Gallery : gallery@dawn.com

Encounter : encounter@dawn.com

EBR weekly : ebrweekly@dawn.com

Letters : letters@dawn.com

The Review : the-review@dawn.com

Herald : editor.herald@dawn.com

Spider : editor@spider.tm